first

You know the feeling when you finally find what you were looking for, and it is perfect and it feels natural and you wonder why you didn’t see it oh so long ago?

That’s how I feel about minimalism.

I journal in a physical notebook and on Evernote, but I’ve decided to post my thoughts and journey through minimalism in public.

Very briefly, I found minimalism through photography. I was considering the sort of images I enjoy, and one day while getting lost in some google searches, I came across minimalist design, and from there my first inspiration were The Minimalists, two thirty-something guys living in Montana in the US. From there I found Leo Babauta and Joshua Becker, and recently I’ve been delving into Rachel Aust’s YouTube channel, and today I found Melissa Alexandria’s.

There is a lot of information and a lot of inspiration to get through, but I wanted to get pen to paper now so I can try and start getting my thoughts in order.

One thought on “first

  1. I can relate to exactly what you just wrote about finding out about Minimalism and wondering why you didn’t discover it sooner. I too just discovered the online world of minimalism, although I think I was practicing elements of it without even knowing it. All the best on your journey! Keep us updated how things go

    Like

Leave a Reply

