struggle

Minimalism feels natural to me, but I still have struggles.

Specifically this week I’ve been feeding my TV addiction. I start because of boredom and once I’m hooked it’s hard to break away.

As a consequence, I’ve struggled in two areas: writing and diet. The blog allows me to organize and process my thoughts, and abandoning it has led to me struggling to get clarity. I’ve also struggled more with my diet and compulsive eating; my resolve was weakened from travelling with work, which was exhausting.

On a positive note, the email purge continues. I am now receiving less than 5 emails a day instead of the more typical 15-20. I continue to unsubscribe from everything. I’ve now started a list of emails I may resubscribe to after I have had a week of two emails a day or fewer before I do that.

Leave a Reply

